Dr. William E. and Norma Sprague Ohio University Scholarship

The Dr. William E. and Norma Sprague Ohio University Scholarship has been added to the OACHE scholarship database. Scholarships are for full time students who are U.S. citizens, have maintained permanent residency in the Michigan counties of Kent, Allegan, Barry, Ionia, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, or Ottawa or Athens County Ohio for a minimum of two years pursuing an undergraduate or graduate degree at Ohio University. Applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0.

Selection will be made based on the Foundation’s General Scholarship Application and transcript information.

The application is available online at and is due April 1.

Last edited on 03.08.2010 at 7:56 a.m. by tmckenzie

Foundation for Appalachian Ohio Announces Scholarships

The Foundation for Appalachian Ohio announces scholarship opportunites for students throughout the region pursuing post-secondary education.

The following scholarships are available: The Ora E. Andersaon Scholarship, The Bellisio Foods Scholarship, The Lester and Thelma Ellwood Educational Scholarship, The Zelma Gray Mecial School Scholarship, The Dr. Allen Smith Memorial Scholarship, the Ariana R. Ulloa Scholarship and the Wayne White and Bob Evans Scholarship.

Scholarship applications are now available and must be postmarked by March 31, 2010. To learn more and to download the applications go to The Foundation for Appalachian Ohio website.

Last edited on 03.03.2010 at 12:25 p.m. by tmckenzie